Awards Evening

The world's leading brewers, retailers, importers, publicans, writers and design specialists meet to pay tribute to some of the finest beers in the world.

Our super jury meet in the afternoon to restate the gold medal winning beers to decide the overall taste champions. The award evening starts with all of the gold medal beers available for tasting before the trophies are presented by our chairman Jeff Evans.

If you are interested in sponsoring the Awards Party contact: 

Awards Categories

  • Best Individual Design & Packaging
  • Best Established Design & Packagings
  • Best New Design & Packaging Product Range
  • Best Repackaged Design &Packaging Range
  • Supreme Champion Design & Packaging
  • Retailer of the Year
  • Brewer of the Year
  • African Brewer of the Year
  • European Brewer of the Year
  • Oceana Brewer of the Year
  • South American Brewer of the Year
  • North American Brewer of the Year
  • Supreme Champion Brewer of the Year
  • Glenn Payne Rising Star Award
  • Best Ale up to 5% ABV
  • Best Ale above 5% ABV
  • Best Lager up to 5% ABV
  • Best Lager above 5% ABV
  • Best Wheat Beer
  • Best Stout or Porter
  • Best Flavoured Beer
  • Best Speciality Beer
  • Supreme Champion